Portrait B & W photography - monomad daily chalenge

in Black And White4 months ago (edited)

Hello to all my friends in black and white community. I hope you are well and everything is fine there.
I am a mentee and after implementing and collecting several imaging and photography projects, I came today
With another photography and another blog. So stay with me to see the photos.

fotor_1705400417275.jpg

Amir copy1.jpg

This shoot is of one of my models who was prepared for a shoot with a black background, she was wearing a fur coat and was light in color, and the rest of her style was dark which gave a nice contrast to our shoot. So it was a good option for black and white photography, to create this beautiful feeling and what could be hidden under the colors and glazes, so I used this photography theme.

AirBrush_20240117103915.jpg

AirBrush_20240117103928.jpg
To focus more on the eyes. We can make them a bit clearer in the edit section

The point that exists in this style of photography is the lighting and the location of the model in relation to the lights.
I always place the main light at a 45 degree angle in Rembrandt lighting. And I put the next light in the form of a rim light behind the head. This creates a lighting mode around the model that can separate it from the background very well.

When I shoot, I always try to ask my model to move her head around and in different directions. This allows me to find the golden angle of my model. Exactly where the best and most beautiful possible state of my model appears on his face.

1000092273.jpg

Always remember that if you want to take a better picture, you must have a distance of about half a meter from the background so that there is enough space for the backlight to work better and the main light does not reach the screen so that it becomes too bright.
Thank you for staying with me until the end of the post and I hope you have a good day.
Photography By @menati
Camera sony a7 r111 lens 24-70 f 2.8 sigmaArt

Sort:  
 4 months ago  

Hello @menati.
Please do not forget to add the #monomad tag to your post, otherwise your entry will not be considered valid. 🙂

Hello 🤩⚘️added⚘️

 4 months ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Thank you so much i try to be better 📸🥂

This photo is very detailed, the combination of BW photography makes this work very extraordinary. Might you share the settings of your camera sir, because I am learning 😇

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Nice pictures, I always love black and white photography