Monomad: Macro Eyeball Close Ups

Some of the most challenging yet most rewarding photos I have taken are those of my own eyes. The challenge was shooting these blind while I hold the camera up to my eyes and use a lot of trial and error to try and get both something sharp while keeping my eye in the frame. After close to a hundred attempts I did end up with a few sharp and detailed images.

DSC_0175-Edit.jpg
Nikon D90 1/30 f/7.1 ISO-100 at 105mm

DSC_0176-Edit.jpg
Nikon D90 1/30 f/7.1 ISO-100 at 105mm

DSC_0191-Edit.jpg
Nikon D90 1/30 f/7.1 ISO-100 at 105mm

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mmckinneyphoto13 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hello friends, nice shot, congratulations and greetings

Thanks very much!

Amazing photos. I really surprised looking in all the pictures that you captured. Looking back to the greatest gift to us as human, the eye. ❤️

Thanks for checking out my work. I really appreciate your comments!

They say "the sun in the eye" for a reason! Beautiful!


Your post was manually curated by @PhotoCuration team for sharing some great photographs!
Thank you and keep the great work up!

Thank you, that is an very apt expression.

Oh very cool! I have no idea how to achieve this as a self portrait. That must have take a ton of patience

Thank you, it does take quite a bit of patience and determination but well worth it to try and see what happens.

 2 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Thanks thats fantastic!