Monomad: Skyscraper Reflections

Searching for reflections in the windows of these skyscrapers started with a few casual shots before I noticed how interesting these distorted views looked. From there, I thought, Why not collect more shots like this so I could look for different buildings to see what they would reflect back at me? I even had someone approach me on the street with an idea for another reflection hunting project. He said there are numerous reflections of the Calgary Tower around downtown; you could try to find them all. That project is something I have only a couple shots of, but it definitely could serve as a future inspiration, as could many of the other glass towers that take up the streets and avenues of downtown.

DSC_0916-Edit.JPG

DSC_0926-Edit.JPG

DSC_0928-Edit.JPG

DSC00536-Edit.JPG

DSC00512-Edit.JPG

DSC00518-Edit.JPG

DSC00523-Edit.JPG

DSC00533-Edit.JPG

DSC00549-Edit.JPG

DSC00530-Edit.JPG

Sort:  

The reflections on the buildings look very beautiful and very enchanting