Monomad: Urban Monochrome

With all the sharp edges, angles, reflections and shadows downtown Calgary lends itself well to some darker styles. Monochrome seems well suited to bring this darker styles to life.
DSC_0719-Edit.jpg
Nikon D750 1/125 sec f/14 ISO-100 at 14mm
DSC_1096-Edit.jpg
Nikon D750 1/125 sec f/14 ISO-100 at 24mm
February 16 2017 Downtown Edits 1-Edit.jpg
Nikon D750 1/125 sec f/14 ISO-100 at 14mm

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Thanks very much that is wonderful!! Really made my day much appreciated!

So cool pics! The first pic has been distorted?! I am not sure it just happens to me only?
🥦 !BBH !PGM 🥦

Thanks, I noticed sometimes depending on which device I am viewing on I get that with some of my own and others photos.

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

Thanks very much, I appreciate the support!

Magnificent ! I love the contrast you achieved in the photographs, between the shadows, and the reflections with the clouds, it creates texture in the image. Cheers !

Thanks very much, I really feel like it is a step above some of my other stuff and I took some extra care in editing this so I am glad you recognized it!

Dear @mmckinneyphoto13, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!

Nice photos from you dear

Thank you for taking the time to check them out!

You are welcome 😁


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mmckinneyphoto13 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.