I love this place, my entry to today's Monomad Challenge.

I really love going out of the city, especially when I head towards the airport side of Tepic, the city is small so the airport is also small, but what I like most about the place is the incredible view of the landscape, with the volcano right in front of me, it is something beautiful and at the same time dangerous, because we must not forget that the volcano although it is inactive, it is still a possible danger for the society.

volcan-3.jpg

This time we went with Javier, the man who makes handmade bricks, I have already talked about him in other occasions, when we were coming back we stopped to buy some beer and that's when I took the opportunity to take these pictures, I had some time thinking about taking a new picture capturing the volcano and an abandoned university, the truth is that I have no idea why it stopped being used but that gave me the idea to investigate, so when I have the information I will share it with you.

volcan-4.jpg

volcan-5.jpg

Almost all the vehicles on the road are cars heading to the airport, or pickups of people who are working in the fields, or trucks in which they take out the harvest once it is done, it is one of those places where I can spend hours watching the landscape and not get bored, perhaps for many the place seems simple, but the air you breathe is fresh, and there is almost no noise, the wind blows strongly and I don't know, I love this area.

volcan-2.jpg

In this last picture I show you the landscape that I like the most, the rice field was harvested and we are no longer in the rainy season, the clouds are formed challenging the weather, and that's good for me because I can take these pictures, I will leave this picture in color so you can understand the landscape a little better, and that would be all for the moment, see you in the next post.

volcan.jpg

Sort:  
 last year  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad third place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Thank you very much for your support.

untitled.gif

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you guys.