Macro black and white photographs, my entry to today's Monomad Challenge.

Yesterday I took some macro photos, and as expected I decided to make a series also in black and white, some photos look similar, however for the monochromatic edition I shoot the photos with a higher contrast as that is what adds the drama to the photo, plus I also tried to add some of the substrate to give more texture.

macros-5.jpg

In black and white photography you always have to take advantage of textures and silhouettes, I really liked the following picture and it was quite easy to shoot, I just had to wait for the natural light to do its best job.

macros.jpg

The following cactus has with me one year, when I bought it it had a beautiful flower but I made the mistake of adding fertilizer and its flowers fell off, after that the cactus deformed and lost its circular shape, this year a new flower is being born, I hope it succeeds because its color is so beautiful.

macros-3.jpg

The following photos are simple, the plant that is giving flower already has a lot with me, but the next cactus colony is only a couple of months old, hopefully it will flower this year too.

macros-2.jpg

macros-4.jpg

And finally, two photographs that are not really macro, but that I liked a lot for the contrast of the sunset, I like the texture that we can see especially in the photo of the cactus full of spines, the other photograph is of a succulent that is rather soft to the touch and makes you want to touch it all day.

macros-7.jpg

macros-6.jpg

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more