This is how Mexico looks like, my entry to today's monomad challenge.

This will be a rather short post, the last few days I have been too busy with the garden, preparing everything for the rainy season, but it is a topic I don't want to bore you with, the main reason for not doing a post is that I am dying of heat, and I have almost not left the house for the same reason, however the other day we went to the pools to cool off in this season.

And although the site lent itself to take good pictures, I decided to dedicate myself to distract my mind from the daily stress, plus my nieces were there, so the time I took the camera was to take pictures of them and videos, but there was a moment when I decided to take pictures to make post, I only took two pictures but I hope you like them, the truth is that as soon as I took these pictures, I put the camera away and went back to the water.

balneario-2.jpg

In this first photograph I really loved the way the light illuminated the place, the contrast between light and shadow is something that makes me dream, the rustic of the place I think is characteristic of my country, I don't know, to see the place with a certain feel of abandonment is something that I really like, because it looks very natural.

balneario.jpg

In this second photograph could not miss the image of a flower, I was in nature so it is logical to think of trees and plants that give us beautiful flowers, once again I think that the presence of light and shadows gives that natural look to the image.

And this would be all, I told you it would be a short post, in the next week I will make more posts to participate in the daily contest, as soon as I finish redecorating my garden I think there will be an opportunity to make macro photographs and one or another abstract image.

Sort:  

I never imagined that kind of scenario, but I agree with you that it could be something characteristic of Mexico. Not to mention that some people take ownership of half the street 😄.

Cheers!

That's the most characteristic thing haha, the way the businesses sprawl over sidewalks and streets, glad you noticed it quickly.

Oh, nice pictures!