This is my entry to today's Monomad Challenge, I'm still not 100%.

in Black And White9 months ago

Time is a tyrant that does not forgive, does not feel or stop, it keeps moving slowly, almost imperceptible, but by the time you realize the days have passed and you can no longer go back to change things, or do that thing you had planned but forgot to do, so it is happening to me these days I'm really having trouble writing, taking pictures and editing my images.

But it's not so bad actually, I can say that I have quit smoking and there are days when I don't even remember the cigarette smoke, but there are other days when I really feel the temptation knocking at my door, that's why I keep myself busy in other activities like gardening, sowing some seeds and transplanting some small cactus.

And since I haven't been out to take pictures I went through the catalog and found some pictures that I forgot to share but finally finished for you, let's start with this picture of a road in the state of Jalisco, Mexico, the truth is that I always like to stop on the road when I travel because there are places where the landscape is beautiful.

monomad (4 de 4).jpg

The following photograph has nothing to do with the previous one, actually they were taken in a different occasion and place, in this photograph I was in a public park with my nieces and while I was there, sitting on a bench, I decided to take this photograph to see the light and shadow of the place, I never know what place I might like to come back and take a more planned photograph.

monomad (1 de 4).jpg

On this other occasion I was in another park, sitting under the shade of a tree while watching people walk by, and no it's not a song although it sounds like it is, sometimes I decide to stay in one place until I see something that interests me, here it was that pair of kids fishing by the pond.

monomad (2 de 4).jpg

That same afternoon I took another picture of the ducks, the damned ducks that always come out in my photographs, but what can I do they are very photogenic and look good in the picture.

monomad (3 de 4).jpg

Sort:  

Sorry to hear you haven’t fully recovered yet. It is taking a long time.
Do take care and rest some more.
!ALIVE