Monomad: Self-portraits playing with light and shadow [Eng/Esp]

in Black And White2 months ago

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge.

Greetings, dear friends of the community, I hope you are feeling great. Today I want to share with you some self-portraits I took a couple of days ago and I wanted to test how some of them would look like, specifically in black and white, so I hope you like them as much as I do.

Saludos, queridos amigos de la comunidad, espero que se encuentren genial. El día de hoy quiero compartir con ustedes algunos autorretratos que me hice hace un par de días y quise probar qué tal se verían algunos, específicamente en blanco y negro, así que espero que les gusten tanto como a mí.



To take these pictures I must say that it was quite complicated, because I had no one behind the camera helping me, so getting a good focus was a bit complicated, but I think I did a good job to get some pretty focused pictures with a lot of detail in them.

Para hacer estas fotografías debo decir que fue bastante complicado, porque no tuve a nadie detrás de la cámara ayudando, por lo que el lograr un buen enfoque me resultó un poco complicado, pero creo que hice un buen trabajo para conseguir unas fotografías bastante enfocadas y con mucho detalle en ellas.



Honestly, I feel that in black and white these photographs had a better result, because it focuses too much attention on the model (which in this case is me) and allows to better appreciate the whole face and its characteristic details, so I think these self-portraits look great without color, plus the play of light and shadows are better appreciated this way.

Honestamente, siento que en blanco y negro estas fotografías tuvieron un mejor resultado, porque se centra demasiado la atención en el modelo (que en este caso soy yo) y permite apreciar mejor todo el rostro y sus detalles característicos, por lo que me parece que estos autorretratos se ven estupendos sin color, además que el juego de las luces y sombras se aprecian mejor así.



So far the publication, thank you very much for stopping by one more day. For those who follow my work know how much I enjoy playing with light and shadow, so having done it with myself as the protagonist has certainly fascinated me, I want to continue experimenting with myself as a model, even if it's quite complicated. Happy Wednesday!

Hasta aquí la publicación, muchas gracias por pasarse un día más por aquí. Para los que siguen mi trabajo saben lo mucho que disfruto de jugar con luces y sombras, por lo que haberlo hecho conmigo mismo como protagonista sin duda me ha fascinado, quiero seguir experimentando de mí como modelo, aunque sea bastante complicado. ¡Feliz miércoles!


Todos los derechos reservados / All rights reserved by @Naitreart.

Cámara utilizada: Sony Alpha 3000
Objetivo Sony: 18-55mm

Camera used: Sony Alpha 3000
Sony Lens: 18-55mm

Sort:  

all pics very very good.

Thank you very much, it's a pleasure that you liked them!

Congratulations @naitreart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP