You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monomad: Exploring the old and the new in Yerevan

in Black And White2 months ago

That's what happened to me too, I saw the end of it, and I got curious as to what was on the other side, the walk through it was interesting, such a clearly different world of old offices and that former Soviet structure of how things operated here.

Sort:  

I think I can understand what it feels like to be in a building with Soviet roots , I live in Cuba , I think that explains it well hahaha . All the best

Ah then you know precisely! That feeling of being within a space that is grand, made to feel powerful, to give you a reaction that makes you feel as if you're part of something impactful. The whole communist agenda, really!

And even in regular buildings, you feel the smaller design elements, such areas that still manage to stand out from the rest. I had never really experienced this until I came here, but I love it.