| MONOMAD | Cowboys... Cowgirls (:) # ·

in Black And White15 days ago (edited)

_1350467.JPG

The photo is delicate. It refers to the countryside, to nature... and it makes you want to see cows and horses. Isn't it?

Weapons? Pistols, specifically?

OK


_1350519.JPG

😅

Just look at where the targets are and you will know why I put that first picture.


_1350488.JPG


_1350532.JPG

This is modern pentathlon and I had the opportunity to take these photos at one of the training sessions of these athletes, whose ages range from 20 to 22.


_1350476.JPG

If you don't love her, she'll kill you, you bet she will!

And she is a Dothraki. So you'd better keep an eye on this one. 😂


_1350501.JPG

In case you don't know, Modern Pentathlon consists of 5 types of competition. It is a single race in which participants test their abilities in fencing (one-touche), swimming (200 m freestyle), equestrian jumping (12-15 jumps), pistol shooting and cross-country running (3200 m).source

As usual I'm living under a rock, the trainer told me today that some changes are going to be introduced in the 2028 Olympics games and the horses thing will be out of the competition. There seems to have been some disagreement as horse riding (an extremely expensive sport) is not affordable for everyone.

Modern pentathlon's inclusion in the Olympics has frequently been criticised for being obscure, unpopular, and complex. The 2028 Olympics initially removed modern pentathlon from its events, but has been reinstated with a changed format where obstacle racing replaces the equestrian event. source

Well, it was necessary to provide this post with a frame of reference, especially because we are not playing dolls here, this is serious.

And look how serious it is that this team has an athlete qualified for the Paris Olympics this year. Nice, isn't it? But what wasn't so nice is that I didn't get the chance to meet him in training. He is in Villa Clara, where he will participate in some school games, before leaving for a training camp in... ugh... I can't remember now if it's in Bolivia.


_1350529.JPG

Here is the captain of the team. But the one who qualified to go to... oh Paris, mon amour... was Marcos Antonio Rojas, a young man born in Las Tunas, a province of our archipelago known as the balcony of the eastern part of Cuba.

We heard about it last year in Santiago de Chile and here is the news in case you want to take a look at it.

Pentatleta cubano se clasifica a los Juegos Olímpicos de París 2024

I am very excited about this participation in the #Monomad Challenge. I'm not going to slip in a single colour snap this time. I swear. 😁


_1350513.JPG


_1350490.JPG

This is my place now: El Cerro Pelado, the high performance school that is relatively close to my house. Have I said it already? Well, I finally enrolled in Tai Chi today. Now the challenge is to be on time. But I have two friends who will help me, one is fast and the other is very responsible and insistent. About this last friend I must illustrate here Amanda's little crane fingers, on my arm, stinging me while repeating: on Wednesday I want to see you at 8 am here...! Jum! 😂

My lack of discipline won't get me to the Olympics, I'm sure.


_1350539.JPG


By the way, congratulations to all bikers on our International Day. It is today!
👏

We continue with these sculpted athletes. They are going to train tomorrow at the Lenin Park swimming pools. I wish I could go even on a bicycle.


_1350500.JPG

I don't know if it happens to you, but apart from the fact that " la madrugación" (waking up early and riding a bike or photographing birds) fills me with energy, having contact with sportsmen (😠 sportswoman too) and photographing them is also my cup of tea.

LOL... a little bit of gendered language.


_1350511.JPG

Hey, another thing I remembered now is that the Universe does indeed listen. In this post I published three days ago, I talked about something that had been cancelled, so for the moment everything has changed. By the last days of this month the thing will be developing and I have managed to get my mum and dad to go too.


_1350541.JPG

This is what I say: the best is always yet to come. And I (sorry) can't keep that promise.


_1350520.JPG


@monochromes... 🙌 😇



Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved ©, 2024.

Sort:  

I'm not one to praise guns, even in sports, but, here there is something ethereal, dreamy; and it must be the color. It makes them striking and interesting...

Hi @emiliorios, good to have you here.

The black and white has its charm, yes. It's almost a Western, hahaha....

I know, I know! It`s nice, thank you.

But what about the promise? Although if I look closely... I must be colour blind... no, there is no colour!

I imagined horses, I can't imagine them in a place like that... horse me cowgirl and guns... great photographic composition!

😁

Sí claro, un caballo, tú como vaquera o una vaquera y tú, pistolas... qué entretenido, mucha diversión. Como comer alfajor.

(jajaja... no va en inglés porque tiene rima)

jajajajaja creo que los alfajores son más ricos!! Eso si lo extraño, hay poco jajaja

And I (sorry) can't keep that promise.

Then you better don't promise that Dothraki person with the weapon in her hands anything. You could be in danger 😂

No, me 🤐. Hahahahaha...

just a promise to lion's claw or deer paw to get to Tai Chi early.

Pictures, tai chi, bike, sports people....Oh! Forget about it all girl and...LETS GO PARIS!!!! hahaha!!

I am living in the now and what is possible now. I can't forget this hahahaha...

😜

Maybe now is not likely but there is an airplane to Paris in a few hours jajaja

What a nice post, that first photo looks so cute...looks...a beautiful country landscape. 🤣

Colombia...that's where the training base will be 😆.

Hey...lion's claw or deer paw, no little crane fingers...there was none of that today at Tai Chi!!!!

Colombia...that's where the training base will be 😆.

Hired as my assistant because I have a very bad memory.

¡Grulla! 😂

What great photos, very interesting explanation of its relation to the upcoming Olympics. I was surprised not to see any color (maybe I didn't read the posts until the end, I don't know). I hope the activity is not cancelled again, and that you enjoy it as a family. Best regards @nanixxx

Best regards

No, no lo he hecho. No he colgado aquí ninguna foto en color. Yo no la veo. Es que estoy hambrienta.

😅 Gracias.

Yo no la vi 😇; que tengas una gran tarde. Abrazo 🤗

Oh, sí. Estoy llena de energía pero ahora me ha dado un poco de sueño... un abrazo de vuelta. Que descanses.

;)

Great shots @nanixxx .........but yes you did slip in a colour shot. naughty girl.

Well, I finally enrolled in Tai Chi today. Now the challenge is to be on time. But I have two friends who will help me

That made me chuckle, are you so disorganised or just like to stay in bed?

It's because I enjoy working at night. Write, and inspiration strikes me at dawn. It's challenging to wake up at 7 am if I go to bed at 4 am, but I'll have to change my schedule.

🤷‍♀

Thank you!

naughty girl.

hahahaha... yes!

Ah a night owl, inspiration after the witching hour!

You should try shooting too . It's fun ☺️

Oh, I see you're busy with your studies, but you've found that you can move while you're doing it. Perhaps you have already experimented with shooting while reviewing a lesson. 😁

I hope you are well, my friend. What's that purple stuff you were eating? 🤓

You took advantage of Tai Chi to pull out the guns. 5 bullets and a horse, the west but a lot of weed.....🥰❤️❤️❤️

🤣 Ay boba, que me has hecho reír.

Congratulations @nanixxx! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 12500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 13000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

🥇🎯 I'm hitting it hard!

😄

That's the spirit! Keep going, you're doing great. 🎉👏

Like always... great work

🙂🙏

The sight of guns makes me afraid, hehe
But I love these pictures.
I bet you must be having lots of fun, hehe

Whenever I am with my friend the Panasonic Lumix, I feel very happy!

;)

Thank you.

My first time reading on such article, am more drawn to the picture..lol even tho i know nothing about guns or sports..
It's interesting, thanks for sharing❤

#dreemerforlife

Well... there are times when we are not interested in the subject. But this post is mostly about photos. I love black and white photography.

I am very happy that you liked it.

Thank you dreemer!

pistol shooting

Ohhh dear, I want to learn how to shoot a pistol so bad😃😃

The pictures are beautiful, good job!

Always a #dreemerforlife

😅 thank you