Owls

in Black And White4 years ago

Monomad Challenge

Its not long since I got home from a week in Center Parcs in Elvedon Forest. One of the activities I did was an experience with owls where I got to hold a couple. I normally don't like seeing myself in pics, but nevermind :) I managed to get into a couple of my own shots though as a very kind gentleman (Phil) offered to take some pics for me, at which I returned the favour and took some of him and his daughter which I've emailed him over. Well worth doing this, beautiful creatures..

Owl 17 mono.jpg

Owl 16 mono.jpg

And a couple of myself, and Phil mentioned above with his daughter..

Owl 3.jpg

Owl 2.jpg

Owl 4.jpg

Thanks for lookig,
All the best, Neil

Sort:  

Stunning birds!
Some years ago I was in some show where they let one of those big one fly right between people and she was so silent! Amazing..

It was a lovely experience, and the big was very tame so we were allowed to stroke him 😀

Wow nice! :)
Would love to pet one..