Silhouette

in Black And White4 years ago

Monomad Challenge..

This is a low light shot I wanted to attempt at my recent studio visit, where Jade stood provocatively and we had a controlled amount of light shine down her left hand side.
I have edited this shot to remove her bra (but still keep her dignity) and her hand was covering her underwear so she was decent throughout.
I hope this shot works, I think it does!
It was actually inspired by the Movie poster for Showgirls, admittedly not a good film at all (I'm a movie geek, it really is that bad!), but from all those years back it gave me the idea for this kind of image.

I hope you like..

9 21.jpg

Equipment Nikon d600, 50mm portrait lens

As always if you do like any of my images I'm also on Instagram under the username neilru75

Thanks very much for looking,
All the best,
Neil

Sort:  

Hi @neilru75,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

the shot works absolutely. I would have even loved part of her face to be visible in my opinion anyways, but the shot is really intriguing. also, could you share your setting for the shot.

impressive work.

Thank you very much for your comment, settings were 1/160th, F10 ISO 100. It had some tweaking in photoshop too though as I couldn't get the light as narrow as I'd wanted, but they were the settings used. Thanks 😊

awesome, that's so neat. What aperture was it?

 4 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Also, and in case you didn't yet, feel free to join our Black And White Community.