A selection of my latest black and white photographs - Uma seleção com minhas ultimas fotografias em preto e branco [ENG|PT-BR]

ENG

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge

Hello dear readers!
This is a selection of black and white photographs from the last few days, a bit of the landscape and everyday life in Pipa, as well as a night photograph of flowers wet by the rain and illuminated by a street lamp and some textures in the sea.

Black and white fascinates me and especially the way it adds drama to images, making them much more photographic (a way of speaking) and expressive. The idea of ​​photographing landscapes in black and white also involves transmitting the lines and shapes of this scenery more intensely, as well as more depth with the gray layers.

Personally, I've been doing a lot of color photography lately, due to technology more than anything else. And sometimes I catch myself remembering when I used to say that I took photographs and some color images. In this sense, I realize that I need to go back to dedicating myself to monochromatic images, which have always had a much more interesting visual appeal for me.

That said, I intend to participate more frequently in the #monomad contest and make myself more present here in the community.

PT-BR

Está é minha participação no #monomad challenge

Olá queridos leitores!
Esta é uma seleção de fotografias em preto e branco dos ultimos dias, um pouco de paisagen e cotidiano de Pipa, assim como uma fotografia noturna das flores molhadas pela chuva e iluminadas por um poste de rua e algumas textturas no mar.

O preto e branco me fascina e principalmente a forma como adiciona drama às imagens, tornando as muito mais fotográficas (uma maneira de falar) e expressivas. A ideia de fotografar paisagen em preto e branco, também passa por transmitir de forma mais intensa as linhas e formas desse cenário, bem como mais profundidade com as camadas de cinza.

Particularmente, tenho feito muitas fotografias coloridas ultimamente, devido a tecnologia mais que nada. E as vezes me flagro lembrando de quando eu falava que fazia fotografias e algumas imagens coloridas. Nesse sentido, percebo que preciso voltar a me dedicar as imagens monocromáticas, as quais sempre tiveram um apelo visual muito mais interessante para mim.

Dito isto, pretendo voltar a participar com mais frequencia do concurso #monomad e me fazer mais presente aqui na comunidade.

_MG_0185.jpg

_MG_0194.jpg

_MG_0192.jpg

_MG_0201.jpg

_MG_0166.jpg

_MG_0073.jpg

_MG_0075.jpg

_MG_0083.jpg

_MG_0141.jpg

_MG_0617.jpg
Photos by Nicolas Carreiro

Sort:  


Your post was manually curated by @Shiftrox.
banner_hiver_br_01.png

Delegate your HP to the hive-br.voter account and earn Hive daily!

🔹 Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting! 🔹

Obrigado por promover a Língua Portuguesa em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a comunidade lusófona dentro da Hive.

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.

Congratulations @nicolas.carreiro! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 7
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 6
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 5

muito genial suas fotos. Gosteis demais. Saudações a você e ao Brasil de Barinas, Venezuela