Contrast

Hello to all photography lovers.

I wish you all a happy Sunday.

Today I want to submit an entry for the #monomad challenge created by @monochromes and powered by the black and white community...

It had been a while since I had participated in this challenge due to lack of time and I wanted to come back...

Here are four photos that really have nothing in common in terms of subject matter, yet they all stand out for their strong contrast, as I indicated in the title of this post.

The first is a photo I took on a street in the old part of the city, I know that this sculpture is dedicated to a Spanish historian and researcher named Jesús Ignacio Ferro Couselo.


_NPP2460.jpg

Nikon D750 | Af Nikkor 24-120 mm f/3.5-5.6 Vr | Natural Light.

The next photo is somewhat minimalist, I took it in the same street where the statue in the previous image is located.


_NPP2459.jpg

Nikon D750 | Af Nikkor 24-120 mm f/3.5-5.6 Vr | Natural Light.

To get a strong contrast it is best to take a shot against the light, and if the light source is natural, much better.... I must add that at the moment of the shot the sky was totally red, but being a black and white publication you have to imagine it... heh heh heh...


_NPP2701.jpg

Nikon D750 | Af Nikkor 24-120 mm f/3.5-5.6 Vr | Natural Light.

Finally a photo from my archive that I like very much, here I have chosen to darken a little the gray tones....


_NPP3006.jpg

Nikon D750 | Af Nikkor 24-120 mm f/3.5-5.6 Vr | Natural Light.

That's all friends, I hope you like it, thanks for taking a few minutes to read this post. See you in the next one...


Logo hive separador.png

We are all afraid of time,
how it advances and how things disappear,
but that's why we are photographers,
we are conservationists by nature,
we take pictures to stop time and record moments in eternity...


Logo hive separador.png

Follow me also on instagram:


Logo Instagram.png

Sort:  

Beautiful 😍❤️

Thank you! 😊

Welcome 🤗