Modern Architecture

Hello everyone, I hope you had a good Sunday.

Today I bring you an entry for the #monomad challenge.

In this post I am going to share three photos I took some time ago. They are of a singular building with a very curious shape and that is located in the city of Vitoria Gasteiz, Basque Country, Spain ...

It is a futuristic-looking building designed by architects Javier Mozas and Eduardo Aguirre. It is made of steel and glass and houses offices and an auditorium, among many other rooms.


DSC_0026.jpg

Nikon D7000 | Af Nikkor 18-105 mm f/3.5-5.6 Vr | Natural Light.

Currently the owners have decided to sell this property that will be destined to make a university center for young people, personally I think it is a great idea since it was never used as an office.


DSC_0027.jpg

Nikon D7000 | Sigma Lens 10-20 mm f/3.5 EX DC| Natural Light.

From what I understand the design of this construction is inspired by the human genetic code, they wanted to represent the chromosomes in an H shape.


DSC_0029.jpg

Nikon D7000 | Af Nikkor 18-105 mm f/3.5-5.6 Vr | Natural Light.

That's all folks, I hope you liked it. See you in the next post.


Logo hive separador.png

We are all afraid of time,
how it advances and how things disappear,
but that's why we are photographers,
we are conservationists by nature,
we take pictures to stop time and record moments in eternity...


Logo hive separador.png

You can also follow me on instagram:


Logo Instagram.png

Sort:  

The last picture looks spectacular thanks to the sun's glint. Good job, my friend.

Thank you very much!!

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Nice photos from you dear

Thank you very much!!

Welcome 😁