Sort:  

🤣🤣🤣

Just wait, if my pessimism proves correct we may yet look back on those days fondly. Lol, I had a thought while writing this, can you imagine what its going to be like dealing with a generation that doesn't remember the Before Times?

I do. I loved lockdown because it was the first time in many years that I had a total vacation of nowhere to go, nothing to do. I cashed out crypto to survive because my employer sent me home without a cent and I was back at work after 6 weeks because my charming employer got special permits. I loved going to work without encountering much traffic.
I'm old enough to have had an analogue childhood so I have an inkling of what that's like...

Yeah, I loved it too, it reminded me of growing up out in the boonies, just stay home and keep to yourself like it's 1994. My crypto met the same fate, albeit without a shitty employer to blame. Driving was so nice then, traffic dropped dramatically although traffic deaths actually managed to increase.
Ah, gotcha. I was at the very tail end of the analogue childhood, the internet came calling about halfway through, so mine was a bit of a weird mix.