Monomad challenge - Birds around the pond

in Black And White2 years ago

This post is my entry for the #monomad challenge.

Title: Birds around the pond

Mallards visit ponds and lakes in this area regularly. They are abundant and present thought-out the year.

A pair of mute swans visit the pond on occasion. They spend a short period there a few times a year.

Common gulls enjoy fishing in the summer and autumn. They are frequently involved in misdeeds with crows due to food.

The squacco heron in the tree is watching for fish and frogs in the channel.


Thank you for stopping by and supporting my content!

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks. It's appreciated.

Amazing!!!!!

Thanks 🙏

I really liked these images, especially the ones that show the reflection of the birds in the water. I hope to continue seeing your work.

Thanks 🙏. It's appreciated.

Your pictures are beautiful and you have captured the moments brilliantly.
!hiqvote

Posted using Hive Images

Thank you very much.

Loading...

I loved the last picture because of the contrast between the branches and the bird, plus the fact that it is in black and white gives more character to this photographic composition.

Thanks. It's appreciated.

The pictures are beautiful. You have chosen beautiful angles for photography. I always liked the swan. For me, it is a symbol of pride and narcissism.

Thanks. I'm glad you like it.

Oh the fifth picture with the swan there is so beautiful!! I love birds, and you’ve captured very nice shots!!