Monomad challenge - BW - Street photography

in Black And White3 months ago

I'm participating in the #monomad challenge with this post.

Title: BW - Street photography

I typically take street photos using a zoom lens. This helps me concentrate on the details or get far enough away from the object to not interfere with it. Streets are dynamic places, but a lot of things are stationary. On my walks, I regularly notice these little, subtle differences. Even seemingly unchanging ones might change. As a result, different elements may show up in the same scene.

The majority of the buildings located in the city center are 18th- and 19th-century constructions. There are wide avenues all around, bordered by residences and trees. The houses and multistory buildings of the era are characterized by high ceilings, salon-style architecture, and large windows. The outside ornamentation of these structures added to their beauty.

These days, there is just too much meaningless graffiti on almost every street.

In contrast, you may still see different kinds of decorations on the windows of some homes, even after the New Year's and Christmas holidays.

Thank you for stopping by and supporting my content!

Sort:  

Good shots, I particularly liked the third and fourth images, it would be interesting if you could tell me more. smile at the third:)

I understand that you use a telephoto lens so as not to interfere, but I invite you to do some with a "smaller" lens when you can, I think you have talent, greetings!!

Thanks. My eye got used to telephoto lens, but I did use "smaller" lenses from time to time.

Thank you for responding, best regards. I look forward to your next images.🤝🏻