Portuguese Landscapes

in Black And White3 years ago

Now that we can't even roam freely in our own country, because of the lockdown, decided to revisit some of the landscape photos I've collected during my trips here. They seem far away memories, but I know I'm blessed to be able to have seen them live, and hope to be able to do it again soon! The only thing you won't find below, are its true colors, since I'm revisiting this photos for the monomad challenge.


a2.jpg

Not only we can find beautiful landscapes in continental Portugal, but also in the islands. This is the view on top of Pico Areeiro, in Madeira island.

And a little further away in the Atlantic, Açores has amazing views as well.


444.jpg

But no, we don't need to go that far from the continent. And we don't even need big mountains, or even the sea, to find beautiful settings.


45.jpg

Alqueva, an artificial dam in the Alentejo region, was my choice for the continental photos. And since I have good friends living near this quiet place, it will probably be one of the first places to vist when we can travel again.


332.jpg

This is the only photo where I can say the monochromatic version is way below the colour one... the sunset colours here were wonderful!


6756.jpg

And that's the end of nostalgia, for now. 🙂

Stay safe everyone!

rgazlbwpwi.png

Hive divider by doze.gif

Still haven't joined Splinterlands? In what planet do you live in? Click the banner below and join the fun! (It has my referral link; you can go directly to the website if you don't want to use it; either way... join in! 😎 )

Sort:  

Stunning landscapes, it's a pity that black and white. I'm sure the colors on them are very impressive.

Thank you! Here you go, a landscape sunset in it's full colours! 😉

alq1.jpg