Meeting Pete

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge

One day, as I was sitting in my room, doing who knows what, a small black dot caught my attention. And then it moved. Fast. I got my glasses on and slowly moved closer. It was a tiny spider, looking at me. I only found 1 photograph on the Internet of him. The description said it was a "Heliopanus Kochi" jumping spider. He quickly became the highlight of my week and that same week I was about to get a 70mm macro lens. It was the perfect chance to try it. And of course, this photograph is the only one with focus on the eyes. The Internet also helped me name him, as I filled my card with blurry photographs one after another. He was very friendly and always made sure to look at the camera pointed right in his face, at least for a few seconds. He seemed more curious than scared of me. After about a week he was gone (my guess, he found himself a nice spot close to a food source) and I haven't seen him since. Hope he is doing well.

8C8A4756.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @photomonkey8! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Btw
Имай в предид това, че в Hive не можеш да монетизираш снимки или текст който не е твой.
Погледни под всеки един мой пост там е допълнителна информация за платформата и първото видео е за авторските права ;)

Клипът е изгледан, а тук и снимката и текста са си мои