Monomad: small planewreck in Moalboal

in Black And White4 years ago (edited)

Sometimes people ask me what is your favorite type of diving ... Very hard to say. It depends on my mood. I like to take my camera gear under water and I always have to decide what I want to do that day. Mostly I prefer to know a day in advance what kind of dive we're gonna do. It's very frustrating to do a wall dive with huge gorgonians if you have a macro lens on your camera.
20161101 027 White.jpg

This picture is taken in Moalboal at the dive site Copton. Some call this spot the planewreck. But honestly, you expect something large when you hear "planewreck". So I prefer the name Copton. This place is a bit north of most dive spots and I love to go there. The scenery is totally different. When I dive there I don't spend much time on the wreck, but I like to go a bit further and see how nature will surprise me that day. That the beauty of diving. Even if you dive the same spot, still it's different all the times.

Olympus E-PL 5 - 8mm Fisheye lens - f/5,6 - 1/200

Sort:  

!discovery 20

CONGRATULATIONS!

Your post has been curated and was included in the featured posts in Hive PH Curation post #36.

Please continue to create distinctive and informative write-ups and don't forget to include #hiveph on your tags.

Kindly subscribe also to the Hive PH community where you can co-exist with fellow Filipino authors and discover more of your passion in writing.

You can also follow us on Twitter and Facebook for more community and blockchain updates.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you ... The logo I use for my underwater pictures I have it since a couple of years as one of my tattoos :) I guess I was a marine animal in my previous life.... Hahahahha