Photos of a model in a rustic restaurant for monomad challenge (ENG/ ESP).

in Black And White8 months ago

ENGLISH

Greetings to all the members of this community who love black and white photography, for today's monomad challenge, I show you a series of photos I took a few days ago.
Some time ago, I passed by this restaurant, and it caught my attention because of the lights and shadows it had. Next to it, there is a park with vegetation and benches, and from a distance you can see the restaurant illuminated with small lights. The decoration of the place is quite rustic, which combines with the construction made of brick and wood.
When I go on a shoot, I always try to choose the lens that works best for me, depending on what I want to achieve. In this case I used my 50mm f/1.4, which is quite bright and gives me plenty of space to place the model next to some elements of the place. It also gives me the possibility to blur the background quite a bit, and thus have that nice clean bokeh that separates the model from the background.
I liked the final result, and I hope everyone else in this community likes it too. I wish you a happy day.


SPANISH

Un saludo para todos los integrantes de esta comunidad amante de la fotografía en blanco y negro, para el monomad challenge de hoy, les muestro una serie de fotos que hice hace unos días.
Hace un tiempo, pase por este restaurante, y le llamo la atención por las luces y sombras que tenía. Al lado, hay un parque con vegetación y bancos, y de lejos se ve el restaurante alumbrado con pequeñas luces. La decoración del lugar es bastante rústica, que combina con la construcción hecha de ladrillo y madera.
Cuando voy a realizar una sesión, siempre trato de escoger el lente que mejor me funcione, en dependencia de lo que quiera lograr. En este caso use mi 50mm f/1.4, que es bastante luminoso y me da bastante espacio para ubicar a la modelo junto a algunos elementos del lugar. También me da la.posibilidad de desenfocar bastante el fondo, y así tener ese bokeh limpio y bonito que hace separar la modelo del fondo.
Me gustó el resultado final, y espero que a todos los demás integrantes de esta comunidad también les guste . Les deseo un feliz día.

1701140624415-01_copy_2041x3061.jpg

1701140743713-01_copy_3061x2041.jpg

1701140832734-01_copy_2041x3061.jpg

1701140531606-01_copy_3061x2041.jpg

1701140911317-01_copy_3061x2041.jpg

1701140406202-01_copy_3061x2041.jpg

1701140987214-01_copy_2041x3061.jpg

Sort:  

Una sesión de retratos con estilo, la modelo tiene una actitud buenísima, las poses geniales y una sonrisa cautivadora. Me gusta mucho su vestimenta y el bokeh de la tercera foto. Buenos ángulos, excelente trabajo 👏🏻

Gracias por comentar, es verdad que la actitud de la modelo fue la mejor, pero gran parte de eso, se lo debo a la estilista y la maquillista, a veces olvidamos que este trabajo no depende solo del fotógrafo, cuando se trabaja en equipo aseguras siempre el mejor resultado posible

Claro que sí, cada aporte del equipo es importante e influye en los resultados finales 👌🏻📸

👍 ❤️ Upvoted ❤️ 👍

 8 months ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Thanks!!!

Whatta a lovely girl! WoW! 🤩 The shots are also pretty good even thou I would shoot in slightly different compositions & would try to set the vertical lines of the background to be parallel with the vertical sides of the photos.
The 4th shot is the best for me & the last is very nice.

Thank you for commenting, and above all, also for the advice, which has a great value to improve every day.