You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monomad Challenge ~ Baby Squirrel

in Black And White2 years ago (edited)

What a great capture…looks good in B & W. Love the big fluffy tail, Dee. This one hasn’t been in a fight over territory. The poor little red squirrel I have coming around has hardly any tail left. 🐿 🤗

Sort:  

Thank you so much Jo!! They were so adorable. I've seen a lot of baby squirrels in the woods but often times they are super fast running away and hiding. Still a joy just to see them though. I'm sorry to hear about the poor little red squirrel Jo. When I was little my mom had a squirrel that would visit our house daily. We called him Chipper. We all knew Chipper because he was missing part of his tail. He was a nice little squirrel and could always count on peanuts when he visited. Sometimes he would scratch at the back door and mom would say to one of us, "open the door and tell Chipper I'm getting his peanuts". Lol..great memories! Have a beautiful weekend Jo and I hope that little squirrel is able to grow some of its tail back. 💞