Back in the saddle.... NSFW

in Black And White3 years ago (edited)

I'll admit, I've been a mardy bastard recently... This lockdown has been hard... Dark nights, cold, long hard days (and late nights) at work, but the lack of shooting and the drama from some people within in has pissed me off now end.

Anyway. Wednesday 7th April, I picked the camera back up... And I remembered how to use it..

nicolen_sfw_718a8005_edit_edit_edit.jpg

First model of the season - A name I've dropped many times - Miss Nicole Rayner.. One of my favorite models, shes just brilliant.. We've shot a number of times and she just knows what kind of stuff I like...

This was both our first "in person" shoot of the year.. Nicole is a full time model and this is how she earns her living... So given that we've not been able to interact with other people closely for ages. A lot of models have taken to doing 'Remote shoots'.. Basically, tethering a camera to a pc which the photographer then takes control of and sets the camera up and presses the shutter button etc..

Now, some of the images I've seen from these shoots are brilliant, and some far far better than what I can do in person.. BUT... Considering I'm an anti-social arsehole, that can't stick most of johnny public at the best of times.. I really enjoy meeting people and interacting with people who I like!! so the remote photoshoot doesn't really appeal to me as much as spending 3 hours in the flesh, moving about, looking at angles and acutally talking with the model.. Call me old fashioned..

nicole_sfw_718a8048_edit_edit_edit.jpg

Anyway moving on, We've got some freedom back.. Hence meeting up with Nicole in her new surroundings. She has moved house and is now living in the midlands.. In some of these new build flats, the ones where they usually put a shop or a gym on the ground floor.. Well, this is what this building is.. Or will be when its completed, but as it stands, its a fucking great location for a shoot... A real blank canvas with loads of negative space.. It's a bit dusty - it will be, but that just adds to effects of this shoot for me..

nicole_sfw_718a8089_edit_edit_edit.jpg

Lets jump for joy!!! THE PUBS OPEN ON MONDAY!!!!!! Just dont forget your masks.....

Sort:  

Hi @richgaynor,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

 3 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Also, and in case you didn't yet, feel free to join our Black And White Community.

Uaaah!🔥Hot! Beautiful shot!📸