Lauren - A bendy bundle of fun - Monomad

in Black And White2 years ago

More from the tank.... With our next shoot there looming - 10 days to be exact.. I'm having a look back at previous stuff and planning a few bits and bobs for the next shoot.... We don't want to just rehash stuff we've already done..

lauren_tankspace_final_img_4979_edit_edit_edit_edit.jpg

This was the first time I'd met Lauren, and shes pretty local for me.. Why the hell have we not worked together before?? her work it bang up my street, she's got a similar work philosophy as well... So, she's back on the next shoot in the tank as well for more fun..

lauren_tankspace_final_img_4921_edit_edit_edit_edit.jpg

One thing about Lauren is that she's extremely bendy and flexible.. she can just about get into any pose... She knows how to shape her body and as all the others on this shoot, it was her first time in the tank...

Modelling in the tank is not like modelling anywhere else, your fighting the water, you can communicate with anybody else as you can't see the photographers or hear them until you are above the water... We can't make any slight adjustment's to pose or angles.. we just have to talk before/after the dive and hope for the best... hence why we take a load of images on the shoot.

lauren_tankspace_final_img_4913_edit_edit_edit_edit.jpg

BTW, I love these tankshots converted to mono... I never intended doing them in BW and only did it for the monomad competition... so thanks for pushing me into doing something I never really thought of doing.. It really makes for some strong images... I'll be doing this more on the next 2 shoots we have planned there.

lauren_tankspace_final_img_5012_edit_edit_edit.jpg

Sort:  

These are so awesome

Thank you

The stars aligned

Cool as always! I am wondering how cold the water is :)

its a lovely warm 38c.... hot tub temperature... I'm even thinking about donning my budgie smugglers and jumping in myself lol

Holly crap, that's amazing.

we were supposed to have been there about a month ago but the heating in the tank failed... too cold to for a model to get in there and work...

Hi @richgaynor,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Felicitaciones

Congratulations

 2 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!