Monomad Challenge : Birds on Barges

IMG_0902_edited.jpeg

My entry for the #monomad challenge.

IMG_0903_edited.jpeg

This set of photos was taken outside of Winona, Minnesota's Maritime Museum. The interior of the museum is a classic; works from around the world are inside of it. There are Picasso's, Kirchner's, and even an early Van Gogh inside of it. I, however, took a quick break to photograph the life on the nearby Mississippi River.

IMG_0887_edited.jpeg


IMG_0904_edited.jpeg


IMG_0893_edited.jpeg

Seagulls abound! I know many consider them rats with wings, but I still enjoy watching them sunbathe and swim. Plus, there must be something said for being alive and oblivious to the fact that a Van Gogh is only 100 feet away. Maybe that's a loaded statement...

IMG_0876_edited.jpeg



IMG_0894_edited.jpeg


IMG_0888_edited.jpeg

Thanks for checking out my #monomad challenge entry!

Sort:  
 last year  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Thanks so much @monochromes !! Well done everyone! I always enjoy participating when I am able to!

Looks wow

well thanks! it's not quite a Van Gogh, but it was fun!