Monomad Challenge : Scenes Along the Mississippi River

in Black And White2 years ago

image.png

My entry for the #monomad challenge.

image.png

For this set, I took out the new camera to give it up go on a very sunny day. I'm not very good at editing yet, but still working through it. The images below are of the river on a very warm and humid August day in Wisconsin.

image.png

Aside from canoe, there were also a heron wandering around a bit of the way out...

image.png

Not even the pontoon could bother the water bird and its hunt for food...

image.png

The Mississippi...always photogenic and full of life; even in black and white.

image.png

I typically enjoy sharing photos of the river in blue and greens, but the black and white was fun to put together for this share.

image.png

Thanks for checking out my photos, and thanks for checking out my #monomad set!

Sort:  

Those are pretty awesome pictures! They turned out fantastic in black and white.

Thank you - a random day at the river...I think I need to more random days at the river

Everyone needs a few more random days out in the wild. It would do us all good!

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

First time I see black and white photos of this river. It looks great.

Thanks, I was lucky to be around for the canoe in the water ! Stuff like that always adds some context

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more