Andaman Waterfront - Monomad Challenge

in Black And White21 days ago

Hail to the Hive!

The Andaman Islands are in fact geographically much closer to Thailand than they are India and as such have a pretty unique vibe. I really enjoyed it there, especially on neil Island as I loved how laid back and rustic it was.

94F76B21-04AB-4091-91A2-92D8BF89E677.jpeg

I was there primarily to visit Scuba Diving Facilities and to chat with the Owners, managers and Instructors and found it all way nicer and more laid back than I was expecting. Lovely island, lovely people and amazing diving. I can already see that this place will change a lot in the coming years. Especially now a new airport accepting intrnational flights has been completed. I think I am here just at that turning point where i can see how much less was there before and how much more is looming.

0F6DC709-94C1-4757-AF9E-446570C8F538.jpeg

but out of all the Islands I visited neil Island really grabbed my attention. I will make a beeline for here fitst on my next visit for sure.

6AC6950D-C29A-47A7-B75E-AA51B2DDFB9C.jpeg

Apart from the diving there's not much reason to come here really as its pretty quiet and laid back. But if you love an island vibe ( and I love an island vibe) then why not.

1260515F-920B-402A-8CC2-0C78D13A8AC8.jpeg

Next time I am diving diving diving...oh and eating of course...mmmmmm the food is awesome.

Love a bit of #monomad 😜

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

Hi @scubahead,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

i loved this one, it looks really calm and peaceful!

I miss my island vibe. Been Soooo long.

Learning to dive is on my bucket list.

Somebody keeps kickin' my bucket over. 😡🤬😡😳😳

 21 days ago  Reveal Comment

scubahead, victorbz sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/3) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.