Back Alley Splash in Pondy - Monomad Challenge

in Black And White23 days ago

Hail to the Hive!

Hoping I'm not breaking any rules here but I noticed 50% must be black and white and in this post I'm including the same images in b&w with a little colour splash. Please go easy on me if I've wandered off the path!

9EAD78B1-003B-4361-9639-542DA40AADD6.jpeg

While I was in Pondicherry, India recent;y I had the luxury of an amazing amount of street photography opportunities and apart from the obvious stuff, temples etc, there was also some neglected buildings that screamed for a bit of monochromatic attention.

C023532E-D5CE-4C35-B17D-83C1A12F81B4.jpeg

and I really like the b&w colour splash combos with these images so I thought I'd include them as I feel its the intrplay between black and white and the splash of colour that really makes them work.

8274F231-1FEE-4274-B0A7-9DEA815ECE16.jpeg

As always I got more than the occasional odd look from folks who noticed what I was taking shots of but I'm immune to it now and it bothers me not. I know what I am looking for and am not going to let strange looks from people stop me from getting my images.

75C56EF4-97FE-46D8-A7FD-6CC27881B8CA.jpeg

Pretty much everywhere seemed to cry out to be framed and shot.

4B08E415-A01A-4F0B-810E-C240C13614F5.jpeg

and I shise the green to offset the black and white with this highligting the foliage and signage while leaving the street in monochrome. I really liked this.

1AD72F2C-1A0C-405E-B6BD-50FE249E9478.jpeg

Neglected doorways screaming character and age. Just abut anything and everywhere here in India you could point a camera at and get some worthwhile imagery.

DB1AF99B-9CEA-46C7-BA6A-E48BA5435790.jpeg

Hopefully I've not wandered off the rules map and this post still meets the criteria.

8C3CA8AF-A37D-4767-9E41-ABB9123C800F.jpeg

Because as you all know

I Love a bit of #monomad 😜

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

@anli denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@anli thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I'm not here for any rules. Your shots are well done, thanks for sharing!

Look at these pavements! In the first (and second) pair of images. It looks somewhat familiar to me, yet like from another time even more then any other detail but back to the future.

!invest_vote

Cheers fella. I enjoy these image manipulations and luckily it was ok to post them here also otherwise I would have put em in a different community. Monomad is by far my favorite thing to participate in on here. Should have some more boat videos out soon as we are getting close to heading out on the cut and out of the marina as soon as the water levels sort themselves out!

The use of green in this one is interesting, i had never tought that type of edit haha

I love the effect it really works with some images enhancing them.

Hi @scubahead,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Yep

And that color is one of my faves.

Congratulations @scubahead! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 240000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 250000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!