Getting High- Monomad-Volcano

in Black And White4 years ago (edited)

Hail to the hive!

I've neglected #monomad for a while again so time to make amends. My friend @iamyohann has been up in the sky again recently and it's given me the desire to be back up in the clouds again so I thought I'd share some of the images in #monochrome from one of our flights.

G2.jpeg

These shots were taken on our Volcano run that we did over a year ago. It's not permitted at the moment as Mt Kanlaon is farting a bit so no aircraft permitted near it.
g4.jpeg
G3.jpeg

It has to be one of the best things I've ever done to fly over this in budget airwolfs machine. Just an amazing experience to be over a live volcano in an open cockpit at 8000ft in the air.

What a buzz!

G1.jpeg

SHGIF7.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

Impressive photographs. Seriously.

I've always been intrigued by the gyrocopter lightweights. Not intrigued enough to fly in one, you understand.

I took a flight in an ultra lightweight with a friend who was thinking of buying the damn thing. The starter rope pull was right there by my left hand in case we needed to restart in the air. It was a good flight, my buddy was a good pilot, But I never got entirely comfortable... Nice views, though.

it's my favourite thing to do here. As soon as this pesky rain clears I'll be headed up again soon. The open cockpit does it for me, makes it so immediate. Like riding a motorcycle in the sky

The closest I've come to open cockpit was a J3 Cub that a crazy assed neighbor owned. That was a volkswagen with wings... He'd take me up looking for coyotes and feral dogs with my trusty 30.06.

sounds a bit mad max haha

Dude, you're afraid of bugs but dive the depths of the see and the heights over volcanos 😄.

But that must be an amazing feeling for real. I could imagine it for a quick second.

those things are easy but SPIDERS!!!!!! ARGHHHHHHHHHHHHH