Got Bottle - Monomad Challenge

in Black And White2 months ago

Hail to the Hive!

One of the things I love about Hive is that it always has me looking at things these days with an eye for a shot. No matter where I am or what I may be doing I find myself always seeing the possibilities for a good photo, and it really could be anything and anywhere. These shots are an example of this.

CF44807C-CAA3-474C-A016-FF7F4834CA91.jpeg

So I’m in Ikea grabbing some things we need for the boat, essentials and must haves to be able to just live, eat, sleep etc when I see these corked bottles all lined up like soldiers. Apart from realising that we could use them for drinking water storage on the boat, I saw the aesthetic and the possibilities of some totally random imagery.

CE8C5B98-D9AC-4AED-BA4F-32BFB1EF9A24.jpeg

I was taking shots anyway to ask my wife, Milly, what her thoughts were on grabbing a couple of them for the new boat, sending them via chat, and then indulging in some different angles and observing the light. I could imagine the monochromatic possibilities in my minds black and white eye. And what the hell it was fun too.

6E9AC7BD-9690-4859-89C6-58AE166CC981.jpeg

Like glass bottle soldiers, and army of clean glass recepticles all stood in formation on the Ikea Basic Training Drill Pad.

0B06DB8A-DF9F-47EA-BEFE-F365D3ECEF56.jpeg

When I got back hime I had a few beers and manipulated the images as I saw fit and liked the end results of a fun photo shoot while out shopping.

3782F41B-73CE-4859-9461-62DDC5A38CC4.jpeg

The imagery is everywhere, you just have to see it

Love a bit of #monomad 😜

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

I have always been a fan of the glass mason jar mugs for drinking from. As you can see. I just used one while feasting on pellet grill cooked pork chops Italian last night... 👍

Mmmmmmmmpooooork chopsssssssss mmmmmmmm. Sounds delicious mate. Hope you are doing well my bro, been a while

I could tell this is in Ikea just by the font on the labels :)
Artistic post-processing and nicely captured!

Thanks 🙏🏾 @lightcaptured . Was a little bit of fun and turned out pretty good!

Hi @scubahead,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

This is deliciously creative and well thought out black and white!... They are amazing photos!... Thank you very much for sharing!

!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

@scubahead! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (5/5)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(8/10) tipped @scubahead

https://reddit.com/r/blogs/comments/1ayz949/got_bottle_monomad_challenge_photography/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.