Looking Back - Chugging Forward - Monomad Challenge

in Black And White2 years ago

Hail to the Hive!

I’ve been asked a lot of questions recently about where we were before we moved onto a narrowboat and what we left behind and did I miss those things.

@krazzytrukker asked me recently if I missed my punchbag, as I used to workout daily on it. I always said theybshould have issued one to every home in lockdown. The answer is “yes” I do miss my punchbag a lot. Best workout ever and just so much fun to focus any negative energy into positive emotions, fitness and well being.

BEA3DB3F-1F3A-4B6C-8444-3ED85AF43FEE.jpeg

Do I miss the Philippines? I don’t yet miss the Philippines as I have been absorbed in the now and the canal world but this winter I’d be telling fibs if I said I didn’t miss the weather.
FA5FE7DC-AFD1-4DB4-8B0B-7B1DDBE32D24.jpeg

Scuba diving, am I missing it? The answer at the moment is no. I will always be in love with that weighless feeling of being underwater and the 3 dimensional playground it provides. But after over 20 years of teaching it and managing dive shops and dealing with thenpublic I am not yet missing the underwater world. When the time is right I will re enter it on my terms and re learn to enjoy it all again. After all I am @scubahead !
CA5A29A9-44B9-4EA9-9B84-DDF34B80772F.jpeg

But living in the NOW and very much looking forward it’s nomadic canal life that feeds my sould at this present time. I am loving the different way of living and the ability to change our location and surrounding vibes at will. Being in crypto and making use of all the blockchain offers hels us be independent and mobile.

10CE371C-60F7-4139-98C1-7E4E7A67F2CD.jpeg

In 16 days we will have been living aboard for one year and we have barely begun!

4B0DF6A0-8CA5-4D6A-81A5-A014E2218623.jpeg

Love a bit of #monomad 😜

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

Hi @scubahead,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Good Stuff as usual.

I was also wondering about access to small lakes and the average depths of the canals.

Ever bottomed out. (Too Shallow)

Would you or have you done any fresh water lake type diving.?