Medieval Coffee Shop - Monomad Challenge

in Black And White3 years ago

Hail to the Hive!

Very close to where we have moored Badger the Narrowboat on the canal is Middleton Hall. Its located close to all the nature reserves and is an attraction in its own right also. A collection of Grade 2 listed historical medieval buildings that I don't really know very much about at all. But I do know it looks good and there's a coffee shop on site. Very nice coffee too. So in i went.

18258301-C80A-4D46-ACD0-27379DCCFCE8.jpeg

I would have taken some shote of the coffee and cake but alas my i pad battery died on me alsmost as soon as I sat down at the table. I'd been wandering around the trails for hours taking photos and lost track of the time. Ah well I can always return and do the coffee shop justice with a write up about it's ambiance and quality beverages.

6F90E576-A6EC-46E8-9425-CFA4AC399688.jpeg

But the buildings themselves are amazingly well preserved and deserve a bit of the limelight themselves, I think, so on this occasion today they will be my monomad entry as they do look oh so good in a bit of monochrome , don't you think? It's not often you'll get to sip on a cappuccino in a 500 year old barn is it? But today is that day and I am enjoying it. Feels like a treat in many ways and certainly a reward after the long wander around the nature trails and old gravel pits now filled in with water.

I will return!

DCB90815-7A34-44B4-84AA-9F15B9778281.jpeg

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

WOW- what a hauntingly beautiful place and sensational photos to share with us too!

Great work!

Thank you. Very kind words. The buildings on the other side of the coffee shop i did as a post called spooky house!

Ooooh cool, I lOVE spoooky...

I'll def check that one out now!

Hi @scubahead,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.