Monochromatic Andaman Islands - Monomad Challenge

in Black And White22 days ago

Hail to the Hive!

A bit of a change of pace from the recent street photography I have been posting of late ( although brace yourselves there is more to come). India is the gift that just keep on giving for me. I tend to be snapping away all the time in many different locations while I am on the move as there always stuff catching my eye.

2E309BC0-8CED-4199-B773-460F9D09B835.jpeg

In the above shot myself and my colleague, Puchpak, were on an electric scooter on our way to visit a dive shop. Pushpak had paused to check on the directions and I got off the back of the scooter as I saw this window through the trees to the coastline.

7BB452A4-4024-4CA5-8ED8-6E44296B9FFA.jpeg

Grooves in the sand caused by tyres, folliage naturally framing the shot, a boat on the beach. Ok gimme a mo I gotta take some pics. 😄. Do any of you do this now? I mean has Hive turned you into a real photographer in the sense that you are looking for those shots? It's crtainly that way for me these days and I am grateful for it.

D3D27889-0384-4B3A-942E-AC178A83AC85.jpeg

Theres's no place I can go and no situation I can be in, no matter how mundane or routine it may seem when I am not looking for shots. or if they are not screaming at me to ba taken.

A8916709-D3D0-42EC-B07F-82BA40F0D6B0.jpeg

It has really become a part of me and my every day. I love collecting images and finding them and of course.....

I do Love a bit of #monomad 😜

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

Much more up my alley.

Country boy can survive here.

See what I did right there... LoL

alley/country

Ah man the food was amazing in India and really inexpensive. If i lived there i would be huge! Especially cos i found a craft brewery as well. Mmmmmmm foooooood mmmmmmmmm beeeeer

Hi @scubahead,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am