New Year, New Job and Looking for a New Boat - Monomad Challenge

in Black And White4 months ago

Hail to the Hive!

Ok so I've been struggling to hop back on to the old hive train for a while recently as so much was up in the air, some of which I was not able to share or discuss, and I felt somewhat in a state of limbo. But I have recently returned from a trip to Florida ( will talk about that in a later post this week) and I now have things set in motion... but can't quite make that announcement just yet.

A38824CE-B988-4F70-837E-4A405206F6CB.jpeg

We are now in the New year, 2024! I have a new job ( soon to be announced) and so it's time to get another floating home. I plan to blend aspects of my old life in the Scuba Industry ( dropping hints now) and also life on the UK waterways. NO, I Will not be diving in the cold murky canals! Yuckity. But I do plan to have a home base afloat on them.

D0B27846-293B-4D03-B5CD-E188DFEB502B.jpeg

So I've been looking and these photos are from a boat I looked at the other day. It sadly wasn't up to mustard and won't be Badger the Narrowboats replacement but it was good ,and is good, to be actively looking. It also provided me the right material to start to talk about our plans for 2024. Another boat to look at next week also.

738E3FE2-AC1E-4F9C-8B01-9D605C15E870.jpeg

It's ambitious and exciting as I had previously thought that the two lifestyles were not compatable, meaning being in hot tropical places in the scuba world or cruising the idyllic UK waterways at 4mph.However I may just have found a way to do this. But it's quite the challenge.

F34575BD-99B1-4465-8194-8569B7D2857E.jpeg

Well this little floating home will not be hours but I am relishing the search now. Both myself and my coffee loving wife are very much looking forward to a floating homebase again.

DBD4C024-30CC-4B58-8B85-46FA1B3A17E4.jpeg

I'm not one for New Years Resolutions but I do love the feel of emerging into the New Year with new plans and with a lot to be excited about.

C2CCDC31-CB1D-4F62-B349-BE903C96B6B1.jpeg

I hope you Hivers out there also have something exciting to look forward to in 2024

Nice to be back...

I do Love a bit of #monomad 😜

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

Happy New Year, @scubahead! :)
Looking forward to hearing the good news soon...

:) yup It's all been so frustrating these past few months but all coming together now . Happy New Year @ackhoo and thanks for all your support over the past year, very much appreciated !

My dear and talented monochromatic photographer @scubahead!... Awwww!!!... Glad to hear from you and glad to hear that you are looking for a new boat and that we will be able to see your pictures of the river channels tours!!!!... I distinctly remember how I first saw your wonderful photos back in late 2021 when I came to #hive and you had that lovely "Badger"... Glad you are going to have a new boat!... I wish the best for you this 2024!.... May all be peace, health and progress!...

!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

@scubahead! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (3/5)

Happy New Year my friend 😃. I'm hoping 2024 will be good for youalso. it's shaping up to be quite interesting for sure

Happy New Year @jlinaresp Ihope 2024 will be good for you also. it's certainly shaping up to be quite interesting for me for sure

Really beautiful photos as always 👋👋👋 greetings 🙋🙋🙋

fine praise from someone with a good eye 😃. Thanks my friend!

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

I like the black and white development, especially the sky looks powerful...

thanks @crisvictorero the sky makes these work for sure, moody

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(7/10) tipped @scubahead

Congratulations @scubahead! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 230000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 240000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!

Happy New Year and this sounds really exciting. We'll soon be back out on the kayaks exploring the local waterways around here. Good luck with your search for a new vessel!

In love with these photos!! 😁 I love the moody feel of the black and white!
Wishing you all the best for the new year!