Out of Water on the Water - Monomad Challenge

in Black And White2 years ago

Hail to the Hive!

LAst night we ran out of water. I think mooring so close to a waterpoint has made us a little complacent and it kind of caught us napping. Luckily we had both showered already.

166F48E0-B6B5-4902-90A4-BB7758A61E38.jpeg

You can see when the water tank on Badger is getting empty as the bow ( front) of the boat rises up as if shes sticking her nose up.

E73106A1-8F60-4D3D-A38E-ED9F606EFCE7.jpeg

So first thing this morning I needed to top up as I had no water for coffee. You'd think after a year and a half we wouldn't be making these tookie errors but hmmm here we are.

543F601B-2EFC-424E-93E9-1BC37ECDFD4C.jpeg

Spinning the boat round and chugging a hundred meters to the water point should have been quick and straigh forward except as I neared the Canal and River trust facility I noticed a lot of boats. Typical, I am gasping for my morning brew and I will have to wait in line.
40FFBDE3-5672-4730-A7F7-FA2951F61339.jpeg

I moored up opposite and as patiently as I could waited for my spot. Might as well take some photos while I am here.

A0DCB2B3-29AC-4FAF-A74F-9DC249BF40D0.jpeg

A good 45 excruciatingly slow minutes later I got to push over and get hooked up. Frustrating but entirely my fault. We would never have let it get so low if we weren't so close to a waterpoint but it just goes to show how quickly the laziness creeps back when you have facilities on hand.

E24274AA-076F-4DD9-959B-C4D733F7C2B5.jpeg

Poor Badger was thirsty, glug glug glug.

E2F9DE44-19FD-4A68-AC17-183149617DFF.jpeg

And so was I so while she was filling I got brewing. mmmmm coffee. I needed that. I had to wait until 10am for my first coffee, 10am!

I am amazed nobody was murdered during the making of this post 🤣.

Love a bit of #monomad 😜

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

Hi @scubahead,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Interesting set, really like the darker tones and the cloud cover. Sets a certain mood to these.

Usually it's the coffee I run out of, not the water. That happened often enough that I started keeping a caffeine pills handy so nobody died before I could restock.

Dear @scubahead, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!