Pondy Waterfront - Monomad Challenge

in Black And White19 days ago

Hail to the Hive!

Continuing my posts from my recent trip to India I’m following up the waterfront Andaman post with a waterfront Pondy post. Sifting through these images these past days has given me a huge craving to return. The slogan ‘Incredible India’ is one that India truly lived up to on my recent, albeit brief, trip.

9BF506AD-AE78-4BB4-8327-2BC04E6314DF.jpeg

These images were all taken from an inlet that leads to the sea and is where the scuba operations launch their bkats from.

A6EBE1CE-7D38-4D38-9D1C-3024CCB601A3.jpeg

I didn’t get the chance to go out on a trip on this visit as we were running about all over the place making visits, sight inspections and having meetings but I am sure I will get the opportunity next time I visit. And I am hoping to have many opportunities to visit, especially after this trip was such a success.

5714ABAD-A10A-489D-A5F2-FCBDF50B3DD3.jpeg

The crew at ‘Chakra Divers’ whos boat is in this shot, were extremely friendly and hospitable to me and left a lasting impression. I felt like part of the gang and not just someone who was visiting to have meetings atc. Was a good feeling and won’t be forgotten.

95021BA6-8EDF-4148-A6FA-2EA678A422F2.jpeg

In actual fact when I explained what I do on hive they urged me to walk up and down to grab shots of the other boats etc and over lunch I shared some of the monochromatic magic with them. They agreed with me how amazing, dramatic and moody images can be in the monochrome format. Some converts I think ;)

Love a bit of #monomad 😜

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

Hi @scubahead,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

My favorite is this one, it looks interesting!

Yeah i think the thre in the foreground makes it. Was my thinking when i saw it.

Congratulations @scubahead! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 21000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 22000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP