Rustic Pub on the Moors - Monomad Challenge

in Black And White2 years ago

Hail to the Hive!

I’ve found it quite difficult recently to keep posting after moving off of Badger the Narrowboat and onto dry land. I’ve found myself working nights and sleeping days and neglecting my hive time. I need to rectify this.

So today we went for a day off booze at a nice rural pub on the Moors in Dartmoor.

9CEF6268-4B13-48C2-B781-32C3A01C1D2C.jpeg

I immediately realised that this was a nice opportunity to get back in the hive saddle and have a nice drink at the same time. Feeling tired I didnhave a massive amount of energy to take as many photos as I would normally have done but as I soaked up my surroundings It was becoming increasingly obvious that this was a place to return to.

9B33859C-7E87-44B7-A9C3-898EE5E1C4F3.jpeg

Pubs like this are becoming increasingly rare as they get sold off and converted into homes and other uses which is a great shame as they are wonderful old buildings with amazing character.

5438F943-9278-4076-B0F6-D0BC3A718A75.jpeg

@diveratt suggested this place and we plan to return for a meal and of course more beer in the near future. So today was like a recon mission.

A49DA385-A52D-4314-BEED-0A7BE8A06A53.jpeg

It felt good to get out after being in work mode on a night shift for these past weeks.

1D3B1265-F0D6-4368-AD79-4CCE8DBEFE1E.jpeg

The beers were superb also.

9C390DCE-DCE3-4BFE-BC2B-393F5910BEC9.jpeg

Love a bit of #monomad 😜

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

It looks like a good place to disconnect for a while. Good photos.

yup we will return for sure. beautiful location also

Hive community is really amazing 😍🤩

it is. I actually felt guilty for not posting these past weeks. I think it's the longest I've ever been without posting

No problem At Last you posted it let's keep up All good works

Incredible place, incredible pictures , a nice place to drink Beer 🍻

thanks! any place is a good place to drink beer but this was better than most 😃

Hi @scubahead,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am