Unlocked - Monomad Challenge

in Black And White3 years ago

Hail to the Hive!

This set of locks was not supposed to be opened for another few days but I had read online some conflicting information about when they were reopening and it looked as if work had possibly been delayed. This left me worried as we needed to get past them so we can be with @diveratt for Christmas.

89E56E34-FF43-4FF0-8F4A-14BBD223922D.jpeg

I rang the canal and river trust to clarify the situation but wasn’t left overly comvinced by the response I received to my answers. I can’t really blame the guy as he was only able to use the information at his disposal but I sensed a huge lack of conviction in any of the responses and wasnleft feeling like he really didn’t know.

DAD5CF54-DAC4-44A1-B103-71FB9F29A20A.jpeg

So I wandered down to the locks that were supposedly out of action until the 18th of December only to find them not padlocked and completely serviceable.

2EBA5483-C92F-44CF-9D39-D8D38DEBBF7D.jpeg

So we decided we’d make a run for it and even if it was just a window of opportunity then we’d take it nooooo problem!

1EEE02C4-9383-4FDA-BC5C-1FB5BDB8FF3A.jpeg

And we did. And man oh man am I happy we did so as we are now free from the restrictions of the area and can make our way to where we need to be to have the boat looked after while we go with Kevin for Christmas.

It felt so good to be moving again with purpose. Nothing beats it, nomadic, wandering and friends both old and new are fascinated by this career choice.

More exercises fir real.

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

Hi @scubahead,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

This photo is really dramatic
this photo amazes me

I liked the photos

Which canal is this one?