Breath of Eternity - Monomad Photography Challenge

The Sea has a special charm in winter.
Even if it wasn't photographed then.
But showing these photos right now, they carry different messages than they would if they were shown in the summer.
In summer, everything looks very easy, short-lived and light.
The photos of the Sea in winter carry the breath of eternity.
Of inevitability, but also of eternity.

IMG_2231bw.jpg


IMG_2226bw.jpg


IMG_2242bw.jpg


IMG_2248bw.jpg


IMG_2216bw.jpg


IMG_2185bw.jpg


IMG_2184bw.jpg


IMG_2186bw.jpg


IMG_2245bw.jpg


IMG_2188bw.jpg


IMG_2189bw.jpg


IMG_2251bw.jpg


Hi, this is my today's entry to the #monomad challenge.

Pictures were taken with Canon PowerShot G12

Have a wonderful day!


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
Sort:  

Love your photographs. They remind me how much I miss the sea coast in winter.

Hey @vedarg, thank you! I miss it every day, since I have not yet realized my dream of living in a coastal city. But I try not to dramatize 😄, and to be satisfied and reassured at least with the photos I manage to take in the summer.
Cheers!

Great sea pictures! We featured your photograph in our @PhotoCuration selection, congrats!

Thank you very much! 📷🖤

Pleasure!