Emotions - Monomad Photography Challenge

in Black And White3 years ago (edited)

Hi, this is my today's entry to the #monomad challenge with pictures from a carnival.

Of course, in black and white, because this is the best way to express emotions.

I hope you see it/feel it too!

IMG_5142_1.jpg


IMG_5231_1.jpg


IMG_5175_1.jpg


IMG_5318_1.jpg


IMG_5238_1.jpg


Pictures were taken with Canon EOS 700D

Have a wonderful, meaningful and different day!


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you, @ewkaw and @qurator! 🤗

You're very welcome :)

Everybody's more beautiful when they smile :)
Great captures!

Thank you ❤️ Yes, I know this is absolutely true. But you know me with my 'realistic' view on life. It's hard to smile, no matter how beautiful this is.

Keep it up, enjoy life!

Carnivals always bring out the positive that we have. In the Middle Ages they were the 'drug of the people' (the Risus Pascalis), in the same way that soccer does in our time. Nice photos.

Thank you! 😊 I have written in other posts about the meaning and influence of carnivals in our lives, so I 100% confirm that what you say is true. Apparently not only in the Middle Ages, but even now the real life of people is so boring and difficult that they, that we need to "get drunk" with carnivals. 😄

Today I'm a bit busy, because tomorrow I'm going on a trip, but we sure agree on our vision. In fact, here in Spain, apart from the carnivals (which are in Madrid in February, with the famous burial of the sardine) there have always been (and the Church had to look the other way) pilgrimages and traditional festivals, which in in the background, they were and continue to be the masked version of the ancient bacchanalia and fertility rites, etc. We will talk about the subject another time, if you think so. Kind regards

Of course, I will look forward to it! Mentioning the carnival in Madrid in February, the one I am showing here is also then, albeit in an Orthodox country - Greece. At the same time are the carnivals in my Orthodox country - Bulgaria.
And I just read the definition and origin of the carnivals in Wikipedia - "carni levamen". Wow, I didn't know this!
Have a pleasant and interesting trip!

Amazing photos amazing emotion 👌