Living the Dream, Missing the Dream - Monomad Photography Challenge

Have you ever noticed what melancholy the Sea radiates?
You are there, enjoying it, trying to enjoy your vacation, and you already feel, anticipate the day when all this pleasure will end.
You start to miss it the day you receive it.
From the first moment you see the Sea, you already know that it will not last long and you will leave soon.
And this knowledge, this sadness is reflected and increased a hundredfold by the calm Sea surface, the indifferent constant witness to the constant human misery.

IMG_2443.jpg


IMG_2442.jpg


IMG_2441.jpg


IMG_2423.jpg


IMG_2424.jpg


IMG_2425.jpg


IMG_2437.jpg


IMG_2436.jpg


IMG_2439.jpg


IMG_2438.jpg


Hi, this is my today's entry to the #monomad challenge.
Pictures were taken with Canon PowerShot G12 in my beloved Black Sea city of Burgas ❤️


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
Sort:  

Autumn sea sadness? :)

It could be. Probably the cold autumn weather now reflects my sadness.
But these pictures, although cloudy, were taken in one unbearably hot August.

You should white poems! That was said beautifully!

That was nice 😊 Thank you! I hope that one day people will read what I have written with the enthusiasm and perseverance with which you read my posts. Thank you 💌

Thank you!