The Meaning of Life - Monomad Photography Challenge

in Black And White3 years ago (edited)

'Burning' in the things you do - that's how I understand life.

IMG_9094.jpg

To put your whole heart and soul into what you do.

IMG_9126.jpg

And to do it not in the best possible way at all. But in YOUR best possible way.

IMG_9133.jpg

This is my leading philosophy in life.

IMG_9144.jpg

And this man I shot playing the guitar as a volunteer for a public event of his friend is my ideal, a direct personification of my ideals and life values.

IMG_9146.jpg

I know he didn't even notice me standing in front of him with a camera in my hand.

IMG_9176.jpg

I know he didn't see me pointing the camera at him.

IMG_9179.jpg

He was too busy with other, more important things -

IMG_9190.jpg

to perform his music in the best way possible for him.

IMG_9191.jpg

To burn in what he does, to merge with it, to die for a moment with it...

IMG_9197.jpg


Hi, this is my today's entry to the #monomad challenge.

Pictures were taken with Canon EOS 700D

Have a wonderful, meaningful and different day!


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wonderfully captured emotional moments, bravo!

Thank you @lightcaptured, I'm glad you like them 💌

Awesome black and white's! I really enjoy the close ups and the details of his fingers on the strings.

Thank you, @wwwiebe 😊

Congratulations @soulsdetour! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 35000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 3 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad third place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Also, and in case you didn't yet, feel free to join our Black And White Community.

Thank you very much 😊❣️