MONOCHROME MANGOES -My Monomad Challenge Entry

in Black And White2 years ago
Hear me out. I know at first glance, this looks really silly but if you take some time to really look at it and also hear the story behind it, it's not actually as bad as it seems. Also, I think that title was brilliant. xd

DSC_0176.jpg

DSC_0182.jpg

DSC_0178.jpg

DSC_0177.jpg

DSC_0179.jpg

hive divider.png

You must be thinking; Mangoes??? Really??? what the eff man!!!!.. So here's the thing. I was sitting out in the lounge, with the doors open using my computer when I looked outside and saw this mango tree very close to the ground, with a lot of unripe mangoes dangling off it. Everybody else would have looked at it and passed but I started to wonder what it would be like if I actually try to take pictures with an aperture of 1.8. Like a complete blur of everything behind, and just focusing on the one mango in front, and then, of course, I knew it would look way better, and also give it a bit of story/life if I turned it to black and white. My idea was genuine, maybe my result could have been better, but still, I loved that first one. What do you think? What can I do better or what technique can I try next?
Sort:  

Oh my even in black and white it looks gorgeous. I am salivating :)

Haha, thank you.

But you won't want to eat this one I reckon 😅

The pictures are okay by me but then maybe it would have Venn better if we saw what the mango colour was naturally without the black and white effect

I did think of that, but the mangoes are not ripe yet, so they don't look very appealing

Oh, okay
That's still okay