The PILGRIM 3 - My Monomad Challenge Entry

in Black And White3 years ago

image.png

Another shot from my PILGRIM series. It was kinda a bummer that the handrail from the staircase was slant, didn't make for a nice poison bar feeling, but still, loved it. Took the shot with my Nikon D3200. A friend of mine felt this was thought-provoking also and he wrote another piece.

A PILGRIM

Uncertainty...
That's all I feel...
Uncertainty... That's all there is...
As I pen words to paper, I am once again forced to remember the confines of the cage that holds me.. the cage of
Uncertainty...

text15.png

In my pilgrim quest and in the waiting of an echo this enemy remains one strenuous foe...
This Uncertainty...
What it holds I don't know...
Is it warm Is it cold
Shall I stay shall I go...
Can it say what it holds?
Can it speak the unknown...
It brings manifolds of
Victories and of woes
This Uncertainty...
A mental cage blocking my mind with a promise of wealth riches and treasure
or
Do I hear it whisper death, poverty and terror...

text15.png

This Uncertainty...
A never-ending, unforeseen, ever-changing, more compounding compendium of an adversary today ally tomorrow...
It follows me to the end and bids me not to fear it...
Calling out to me to say that it is only a cage if my mind makes it into one...
This it says, is the beauty of it... It is me.. and I am he... A perfect reflection staring back at me...
This Uncertainty...

- composed by @osarueseosato

Sort:  

Congratulations @stevenson7! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking