MONOMAD CHALLENGE: Conceptual Outdoor Photoshoot!

in Black And White3 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the daily #monomad challenge hosted and curated by @monochromes.

This is another outdoor conceptual photoshoot that being held here at my home town. This photoshoot was organized by fellow photographer in Kota Kinabalu.

This photography event was called "The ABR Chapter Sabah" ABR stands for "Art of Boundless Romance".

The ABR is mainly based in Jakarta, Indonesia and it was founded since 13 April 2014. A little bit of history of the founder, the ABR was founded by three main person which is Abr Abe, Camelia Qrei and Ardo Inzhy. The ABR group is known by their style called "colorized mood". Meaning, the photo will be retouched with mainly color manipulation.

The ABR Chapter Malaysia was born on 13th June 2015 and this ABR Chapter Sabah is under ABR Chapter Malaysia. There is another active ABR group in Malaysia, the ABR Chapter Sarawak.

This ABR Group main purpose is to unite all the photographer, make up artist, model/talent, wardrobe designer and event organizer, at the same time share knowledge between members, expand own networking while keeping a good community and the most important thing is to polish the team work between the photographer, make up artist, wardrobe designer and model/talent.

I was not a member of the ABR but they made the event public so more photographer outside the group can participate on the events.

But then on this post, I do all photos in Black and White. I am manipulating the Shadow and the Highlight in the photos, and giving it a different mood from a color photos.

e_mg_0014.jpg
ISO-200 | f/5 | 1/100s | 60mm

_mg_0078.jpg
ISO-125 | f/1.8 | 1/2500s | 85mm

e_mg_0021.jpg
ISO-200 | f/5 | 1/800s | 70mm

e_mg_0061.jpg
ISO-200 | f/6.3 | 1/125s | 135mm

_mg_0154.jpg
ISO-100 | f/2.8 | 1/640s | 85mm

Photographer @tawadak24
Camera Canon 70D | 18-200mm f3.5 - f5.6 | 85mm f1.8
Editing Software Adobe Lightroom Classic 10.1.1.0

Sort:  

Very good shots, you captured some real emotions.

Thank you my friend. It means a lot to me. I am very happy when people appreciate my work, It helps me push myself to keep on doing portraiture which is my passion in photography.

Lovely photos my friend!

Thank you so much my friend. It really means a lot to me. I am glad that you liked it. :)

very titillating shoot

Thank you my friend :)

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much @qurator !!

Noona ka ni?

bukan, ini adik2 lagi ni 😁😁


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 3 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Thank you so much for the nomination @monochrome. !PIZZA for the hard work. And I am glad that I am a part of the Black And White Community.

congratulations. you are a worthy winner.

Thank you so much @eolianpariah! Thank you for the nice comment, It brings joy to me :D please have a !PIZZA

Very nice pictures and pretty model!
I send you some !LUV 💜 with a slice of !PIZZA 🍕

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@tawadak24, you've been given LUV from @krusty81.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Thank you so much! I am glad that you like it , it really made my day :DD !PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
krusty81 tipped tawadak24 (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Wow 🥰😍 really nice shoots

yay! Thank you so much :D