Newspapers Diamond (8 Photos)

in Black And White2 months ago

This is my entry for the daily #monomad challenge hosted and curated by @monochromes.

Hello and hi everyone. Today I want to share another portraiture project that I made few weeks back. This portraiture had a very long process to be done. The props that I asked them to use was a little bit hard to obtain which is the newspapers. They had to go to the recycling center to be able to get some of the material that we need. Luckily they sold it for a very cheap price. They cannot give it for free.

The other thing that we had to prepare was the inner wear to put the newspapers on to. It took like one week to make sure it was strong enough and can be used as a props and dress.

For the studio setup, I used a big silver umbrella with a diffuser for a soft light as the main lighting. One rectangular softbox as a rim lighting from the side opposite of the main light positions. For the background I used a plain clothes and made some shape for it to make some depth.

This was my second time doing a studio portrait with Diamond and she never had a photoshoot on high fashion or other than pageant photoshoot. I had to guide her for pose and for he facial expression. Luckily she really want to learn and it made me easier to teach and guide her for her photoshoot.

I told her that the most important thing to support the dress and props that she wear is her face expression. Her expression will determine the outcome of the photos.

After several minutes of warm up and the facial expression training. I think she really done a very good job.

Below are the best shoot that I had from the portraiture session.

eMCQ01589.jpg
EXIF - 1/100 sec | f/5.6 ISO-100| 85mm | 0 step exposure bias

eMCQ01592.jpg
EXIF - 1/100 sec | f/5.6 ISO-100| 85mm | 0 step exposure bias

eMCQ01624.jpg
EXIF - 1/100 sec | f/5.6 ISO-100| 85mm | 0 step exposure bias

eMCQ01652.jpg
EXIF - 1/100 sec | f/5.6 ISO-100| 85mm | 0 step exposure bias

eMCQ01658.jpg
EXIF - 1/160 sec | f/5.6 ISO-100| 85mm | 0 step exposure bias

eMCQ01659.jpg
EXIF - 1/160 sec | f/5.6 ISO-100| 85mm | 0 step exposure bias

eMCQ01666.jpg
EXIF - 1/160 sec | f/5.6 ISO-100| 85mm | 0 step exposure bias

eMCQ01667.jpg
EXIF - 1/160 sec | f/5.6 ISO-100| 85mm | 0 step exposure bias

I had an awesome photoshoot session with her, and kudos to her designer and makeup artist that made her look amazing. I hope that I can do more photography project with them in the future. Finger cross! :D

And that is all from me today. I hope that you guys liked it and do give me a critique. I want to learn more and improve more on my technique. All of your comments are very much appreciated. Until we meet again on my next post. Have a great day everyone and always be safe. Cheers!

Photographer @tawadak24
Camera Sony A7iii | 85mm f1.8
Editing Software Adobe Lightroom Classic 10.1.1.0

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad third place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Thank you so much for the opportunity! !PIZZA

Very beautiful capture

Thank you so much my friend :)

You are highly welcome

This is amazing literally stunning !! great work

thank you so much. Very much appreciate it my friend. :))

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@tawadak24(1/5) tipped @monochromes