Rochil with stool - Studio Portraiture

in Black And White10 days ago

This is my entry for the daily #monomad challenge hosted and curated by @monochromes.

Hello and hi everyone. Today I want to share another black and white portraiture of Rochil. This one was a little bit complicated setup for me as I only have one light for the shoot and I only have the 120cm beauty dish.

Since the beauty dish will create a very sharp edge shadow, I had to do some modification to the beauty dish. I had to remove the honeycomb from the beauty dish so that I can get wider range of lighting area, and I had to put white board on the opposite side of the beauty dish to bounce off some of the lighting and create some fill light to the shadow area.

I put the raw file setting to uncompressed raw so I can work more on the highlight and dark area. The post processing took me about 20 - 30 minutes to finished and I am satisfied with the results.

eMCQ01445bnw.jpg
EXIF - 1/200 sec | f/8| ISO-125 | 85mm | 0 step exposure bias

To put a good exposure on her face was a challenge with this pose. I had to move the white board several time until I had an acceptable exposure on her face so that I am able to do proper post processing.

eMCQ01442bnw.jpg
EXIF - 1/200 sec | f/8| ISO-125 | 85mm | 0 step exposure bias

To do separation from the background was one of the challenge too. A white background that only two or three feet away from the subject are most likely will create dark shadows. To "eliminate" the shadow, I had to put it higher so the shadow created was lower and not visible through the camera lens.

eMCQ01451bnw.jpg
EXIF - 1/200 sec | f/8| ISO-125 | 85mm | 0 step exposure bias

This last photo was the best for me from all the shoot that I took during this portrait session. The pose and the lighting was perfect.

Kudos to Rochil too because she had to balance her body on the stool the whole time. She never complained and we had an amazing results.

And that is all from me today. I hope that you guys like it. Until we meet again on the next post. Have an amazing day and always stay safe. Cheers!

Photographer @tawadak24
Camera Sony A7iii | 85mm f1.8
Editing Software Adobe Photoshop CC

Sort:  

Greetings, I hope you are well, as always you can see the love she puts into the work, the model is very beautiful and professional.
She looks interesting in the pictures.

Greetings to you too my friend. Thank you for your kind comment and yes She is very cooperative during the photo session too.

Good attempt. I like the 2nd shot most.

Thank you so much my friend. Very much appreciate it!

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you for the support! !PIZZA

That second shot with the light going down the bridge of her nose is so nice! It looks hard to get the lighting perfect but you did so well!

Thank you so much!! It was a lucky shoot. I tried to get her to pose again for a second take but it was hard to get the similar shoot. 😅 !PIZZA

Muy bien trabajo de iluminación, y como tú dices bien trabajo de equilibrio de la modelo, gracias por compartir este post de calidad.

Muchas gracias amigo mío. ¡Se lo agradezco mucho! ;D

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@tawadak24(1/5) tipped @qurator
tawadak24 tipped aussieninja

Amazing work with light.. this skill is something that I still don't know. I know how to work with natural light, but not artificial

Thank you so much. I started with natural light too, and slowly learn to use the off camera flash and I am lucky I guess, I have access to a studio that I can learn and train my lighting setup. You ca do it too, just keep on learning my friend ;)

Congratulations @tawadak24! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 100000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 105000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Congratulations @tawadak24! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Congratulations @tawadak24! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 50 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 2 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024