Exploring Oman (Monomad Photopost)

Good Day World!

 
Back in 2019 I went on one of my most exciting journeys in all of my travel history - A trip to Oman for almost 3 weeks. This was one of the trips which still frequently comes to my mind and one thing I can't forget about is the incredible landscape and the impressive architecture. Oman is a country which doesn't have a massive infrastructure but exactly this makes traveling so much fun and way more exciting as you experience the local way of transportation.
 
For the most part I took small local busses, vans and also hitchhiking was a way to get around for me. In Oman you can visit the capital, which has some impressive Mosques, the desert and also some oasis in the middle of nowhere. If you are an adventures traveler I can only recommend this country for you. The local people, the food and everything around it is just fascinating!
 
The captures below were taken in Muscat and on my journey to the south-east part wahiba sands desert. This is my entry for the daily #monomad challenge :))
 

DSC_5053.jpg

CameraLensApertureISOShutter S.Focal L.
Nikon D750Tamron 24-70 2.8 GIIF83001/40024 mm

 

DSC_5057.jpg

CameraLensApertureISOShutter S.Focal L.
Nikon D750Tamron 24-70 2.8 GIIF7.84001/12036 mm

 

DSC_4915.jpg

CameraLensApertureISOShutter S.Focal L.
Nikon D750Tamron 24-70 2.8 GIIF4.62601/8024 mm

 

Wishing you all a great day!
 
Best,
Chris